The Broadcasting Standards Commission ceased to exist on 29 December 2003 and its duties were assumed by Ofcom, the Office of Communications. Ofcom is the new communications sector regulator and will have wide-ranging responsibilities when it assumes its powers at the end of 2003. Ofcom inherits the duties of the five existing regulators it replaces: the Broadcasting Standards Commission (BSC), the Independent Television Commission (ITC), Oftel, the Radio Authority and the Radiocommunications Agency.

Please update your bookmarks and visit the Ofcom home page to navigate to the information you require.